Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Yorker Festival

October 7, 2022 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Free

On Friday, October 7th from 7-8 PM ET, 6-7 PM CT, 4-5 PM PT, TNC will host a free virtual event at The New Yorker Festival.

This is our fourth year participating in this top global cultural event that brings together prominent voices from the arts, politics, and everything in between.

  • Who: You’ll hear from TNC’s Chief Scientist Dr. Katharine Hayhoe, practicing physician Dr. Jerry Abraham, and TNC in New York Executive Director Bill Ulfelder about the many ways the power of nature can help save lives.
  • What: Our panel discussion will focus on the ways climate change heightens global health concerns, and how people are turning to nature for solutions.
  • When: Friday, October 7th from 7-8 PM ET, 6-7 PM CT, 4-5 PM PT
  • Where: You can register for free here.
  • Why: You’ll come away with important insights on the win-win solutions that nature provides and why it’s so urgent to make sure nature’s benefits reach everyone. Planetary health is human health, and the answer for healing both is all around us.

Details

Date:
October 7, 2022
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://festival.newyorker.com/tickets/the-power-of-nature-to-improve-public-health/

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

The Nature Conservancy